Movers & Shakers

Movers & Shakers

María Rosa Aldea Busquets, head of the unit for treasury management in the European Commission’s budget department, has been appointed director for budget execution in the same department. She will take up her new post on 1 December. 

Gerturd Ingestad, an acting director in the European Commission’s information society and media department, has been appointed director for resources in the same department. She will take up her duties on 1 January.

Thierry Cretin was transferred on 16 November from his post as director in the European anti-fraud office, OLAF, responsible for investigations and operations. He now heads the resources directorate shared by the Commission’s departments for justice and home affairs.

Gavin Hewitt, the chief executive of the Scotch Whisky Association (SWA), has been elected president of the European Spirits Association (CEPS). Hewitt, who was the UK ambassador to Belgium, Croatia and Finland before joining the spirits sector, has been SWA’s chief executive since 2003. He replaces James Cockeram of Moët Hennessy.

John Greenhough has been appointed chairman of the European Solvents Industry Group, effective from January. He has been working as senior steward for solvents products at Shell Chemicals since 2006.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *