9th title for VfB Friedrichshafen

The title defender from Friedrichshafen won its ninth championship! VfB Friedrichshafen won the final series with SCC Berlin 3:0 and again captured title in German Bundesliga.


Click Here: Fjallraven Kanken Art Spring Landscape Backpacks


In all 33 games in the Bundesliga and Cup DVV remained Friedrichshafener this season without defeat. In this season, the team of S. Moculescu won also fifth place in the Champions League and the German DVV Cup 2008. "It is not so simple, always in the role of favorites," said coach Stelian Moculescu.

Successes of VfB Friedrichshafen:
The success of the series of VfB Friedrichshafen is impressive: Since 1998 the club won 18 of 21 possible national titles. VfB won ninth times German Bundesliga – including last eight times in a row – the DVV Cup eight times – including last three times in a row. This year again, it is after 2005, 2006 and 2007, the fourth title in a row. The biggest success of the VfB Friedrichshafen was in the last season with a victory in the European Champions League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *