Inaugural AEW Women’s World Champion to be Crowned on TNT Debut

As reported by Sports Illustrated earlier today, the very first episode of All Elite Wrestling television on TNT just got even more historic.

In addition to the likes of Cody Rhodes, Chris Jericho, Kenny Omega and the Young Bucks announced for matches on the show, the broadcast will also feature the crowning of the promotion’s inaugural AEW Women’s World Champion.

The question now is, who will compete with the hopes of becoming AEW’s first ever women’s champ? One of the first names that immediately comes to mind is wrestling’s resident doctor, Britt Baker, who has been positioned and presented as one of the company’s key faces publicly.

Other names that have wrestled for the promotion previously, or who have been announced as a part of the roster include the legendary Aja Kong, Allie, Awesome Kong, Bea Priestley, Brandi Rhodes, Emi Sakura, Hikaru Shida, Kylie Rae, Leva Bates, Nyla Rose, Penelope Ford, Riho, Ryo Mizunami, Sadie Gibbs, Shoko Nakajima and Yuka Sakazaki.

All Elite Wrestling will air their first ever episode of television live and in primetime on TNT on Wednesday, October 2nd from the nation’s capitol in Washington D.C.

Click Here: ireland rugby shirts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *